Six players, one coach selected for inaugural Metro Bowl


Six Lexington Two high school football players and one coach have been named to the inaugural Metro Bowl All-Star game. Rosters include players from public and private schools in the Midlands.


Lexington Two players named to the West Team include:


  • Quarterback: Brandon Caughman
  • Offensive line: Sean Miller, JC Redmond


  • Receiver: Joe Pradubsri
  • Offensive line: Tyrick McCoy
  • Linebacker: Paul Edwards

Airport High Coach Kirk Burnett also was selected to serve as a wide receivers coach for the West Team.


The game is scheduled for Dec. 22 at Irmo High.