BCHS School Counseling

 
Welcome to the School Counseling pages! 
 
Please browse the pages listed to the left to find more information. 
 

Counseling Staff:

How to use your school counselor

Mrs. Jessica Capps, Director School Counseling, Last names A-E

Make an appointment with Mrs. Capps

jcapps@lex2.org

803-791-5000x714

capps

Mrs. Manisha Kanitkar, Last names F-M

Make an appointment with Mrs. Kanitkar

mkanitkar@lex2.org

803-791-5000x701

kanitkar

Mr. Timothy Boyles, Last names N-Z

Make an appointment with Mr. Boyles

tnboyles@lex2.org

803-791-5000x716

boyles

Mrs. Shannon Nzewuihe, career counselor

Make an appointment with Mrs.Nzewuihe

snzewuihe@lex2.org

803-791-5000x141

 

shannon

Ms. Leslie Platt, School Counseling Executive Support

lplatt@lex2.org

803-739-4117

 platt

Mrs. Connie Cothran, Registrar

ccothran@lex2.org

803-791-5000x104

 cothran

 
 
 
Mission Statement:
The mission of the Brookland-Cayce High School comprehensive school counseling program is to provide an equitable, data-informed program to drive all students towards their personal, academic, college, and career goals.  The school counseling program strives to provide individual, small-group, and large group interventions based on student needs to give students the ability to succeed optimally. This is further accomplished by advocating for students and by consulting with parents/guardians, teachers, staff, administration, community members, and post-secondary institutions. 

Vision Statement:
The vision of the Brookland-Cayce High School comprehensive school counseling program is that all students will realize their full potential academically, personally, and socially. All students will be equipped to reach their college and career goals.  Throughout their time at Brookland-Cayce High School they will gain mindsets, behaviors, skills, and knowledge to succeed in the 21st century, regardless of demographics or background.